What happens if I cancel my account early?
What happens when your One Utility Bill package closes depends on which services are included within your package. Please note that a cancellation fee of £100.00 may apply if your package is closed outside of fixed dates.
However, if your package is on a rolling monthly basis, you can cancel free of charge with 30 days notice.
You will need to ensure that you have submitted regular and final meter readings, so we can ensure that your energy accounts are closed to accurate usage amounts. If your package has Broadband or TV, further cancellation charges may apply. This is subject to the provider's terms and conditions.
If you are moving to a new property, you can take your One Utility Bill package with you. A cancellation fee may still be chargeable, but this will be refunded to you once you accept your package at your new property! To arrange this please contact our Customer Support team using Live Chat through our website, calling 0191 622 0102 or emailing [email protected]